Active Transportation Committee


  • Meetings held quarterly on the 2nd Tuesday of January, April, June and October
  • 5PM
  • City Hall - Council Chambers
    3660 D Street
    La Verne, CA 91750

Mission of the Active Transportation Committee

Increase safe, attractive, comfortable, and independent access and travel for the La Verne community, utilizing best management principles and practices associated with mobility, Complete Streets policies, and applicable state and federal traffic safety guidelines. 


  • Doug Strange, Chairperson (September 2019 - August 2023)
  • Vacant, Vice-Chairperson (September 2019 - August 2023)
  • LD Johnson, Member (September 2019 - August 2023)
  • Tom Skahill, Member (September 2019 - August 2023)
  • Vacant, Member (June 2020 - August 2023)
  • Tim Hepburn, Council liaison
  • Council liaison

The members of the Active Transportation Committee serve voluntarily and do not get any paid compensation. They are appointed by Council Members and serve 4-year terms with a maximum of 2 terms. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes